Energy

Ascot is a global leader in Energy insurance with an established and highly regarded team of underwriters. One of the original classes of business offered by Ascot since 2001 and from Houston since 2007, the team provides a broad range of upstream, midstream and downstream insurance solutions while being at the forefront of developing risk transfer structures to assist in the world’s energy revolution.

As the landscape of the energy sector changes, along with the risks that companies face, our adaptable products provide tailored solutions for corporate and market-wide risks. Our Energy General Liability insurance for upstream, is a broad product that offers primary insurance from Ascot’s A-rated domestic U.S. insurance company while utilizing the expertise of the same underwriters who have been providing solutions from Houston for more than a decade.

John Flower

John Flower

President & Chief Underwriting Officer

Tel: +1 713 386 2034
Email: john.flower@ascotgroup.com

Diana Durning

Diana Durning

Executive Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2040
Email: diana.durning@ascotgroup.com

John Karns

John Karns

Senior Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2033
Email: john.karns@ascotgroup.com

James Williamson

James Williamson

Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2042
Email: james.williamson@ascotgroup.com

Sarah Bratton

Sarah Bratton

Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2031
Email: sarah.bratton@ascotgroup.com

Wanda Tabor

Wanda Tabor

Office Manager & Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2030
Email: wanda.tabor@ascotgroup.com

Anna Guajardo

Anna Guajardo

Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2032
Email: anna.guajardo@ascotgroup.com