Energy

Based in Houston, we provide local products and services with the ability to write on an admitted basis or surplus lines basis.

Our worldwide capabilities provide practical risk solutions for all facets of the energy industry, with particular focus on the Exploration and Production and Mid-Stream segments. Since every client’s needs are unique, we offer genuinely tailored products, whether the client is a small independent oil company or a large multi-national. 

We are able to offer lead, 100%, follow or quota share lines, depending on the individual risk.

We pride ourselves on our availability and response times for both underwriting and claims.

Having been part of Ascot since 2005, we are a highly experienced team with some of our experts writing offshore and onshore energy programs for over 30 years.

John Flower

John Flower

President & Chief Underwriting Officer

Tel: +1 713 386 2034
Email: john.flower@ascotgroup.com

Diana Durning

Diana Durning

Executive Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2040
Email: diana.durning@ascotgroup.com

John Karns

John Karns

Senior Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2033
Email: john.karns@ascotgroup.com

James Williamson

James Williamson

Vice President

Tel: +1 713 386 2042
Email: james.williamson@ascotgroup.com

Sarah Bratton

Sarah Bratton

Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2031
Email: sarah.bratton@ascotgroup.com

Wanda Tabor

Wanda Tabor

Office Manager & Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2030
Email: wanda.tabor@ascotgroup.com

Anna Guajardo

Anna Guajardo

Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +1 713 386 2032
Email: anna.guajardo@ascotgroup.com

Jack Hayes

Jack Hayes

Underwriting Administrator

Tel: +1 713 386 2036
Email: jack.hayes@ascotgroup.com